Congratulations to all of the newly-elected Congress members for the balance of the 2016-2017 academic year:

James Atoklo, Olivia Cardillo, Franco Garcia Briceno, Shayan Hajhashemi, Grace Amanda Jones, Marc-Andre Lavigne, Kara L’Ecuyher, Sean Smith, Tara Soltani, Octavian Tanase, and Julia Zhang.

Congress is a body of students who represent the student population in making decisions on your behalf regarding student concerns and issues, sit on a number of Committee seats, and help out with various College events like the upcoming SUJAC-Club Day on February 21th as well JAC’s ‘Loonie Line’, to raise funds for struggling students at Abbott. These are just a few examples of the ways Congress is a part of SUJAC, here to represent you!

The next few weeks will be busy ones per SUJAC schedule. Auditions are over for the Murder Mystery Night, which will be held on Thursday February 16th, from 6-8 pm. Don’t forget to sign up for the Drama and the Dinner at Student Activities (H-159). The cost is only $5, and spots are limited! Proceeds go to the ‘Loonie Line’.

Also, congratulations to all of the students who won SUJAC’s ‘$100 for 100 Bursary’! Thank you to the JAC Foundation for helping us organize this.

You may have seen the Health Care representative on campus multiple times in the past few weeks to promote SUJAC’s 20% discount on insurance. If you are a full-time student and pay for private health insurance, see the JAC Foundation in Stewart Hall basement for information on how you can save, courtesy of SUJAC!

SUJAC is hard at work organizing the AFCS (Administration-Faculty-Congress/Clubs-Students) Conference this Friday, February 10th. The purpose of these round-table discussions is to bring together representatives of all of the bodies of the College community to discuss important issues in hopes of progressing together!

Finally, SUJAC would like to offer our most sincere condolences to the family, friends, co-workers and students of Humanities teacher Sylvain Duguay.
He will be missed.

-Your SUJAC Executive Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *